LaRC Hall of Honor

LaRC Hall of Honor – video

July 14, the NASA LAA & NASA LaRC inducted (video) the 2022 Class of the Langley Hall of Honor (HoH). Honorees plaques were added to the 1st two Classes, 2015 & 2017 shown below in the NACA Room of Langley’s Cafeteria & posted on LAA & NASA websites. An experienced team of LAA & LaRC professionals met regularly to select the 2022 Class per GuidelinesSchedule. See Slides-LAA talk by McIver & Darden.

The HoH team chose Classes from nominees per this schedule & Procedure

Class Inductions & photos:

  1. Class 2022 Ceremony (17 inducted @2pm July 14 2022 & video)
  2. Classes of 2015 + 2017: (18 inducted June 1 2017 as part of NASA’s Centennial Celebration)
  3. 2015 Ceremony: photos & citations (19 inducted Aug 13, 2015)
  4. Photos (53) & Views (118) of attendees

Langley’s Hall of Honor History

The Langley Alumni Association & the NASA Langley Research Center partnered to develop the Hall of Honor (HoH), to provide a way for distinguished LaRC researchers and managers to be honored for their exemplary contributions & careers at NACA, NASA and the nation at large in the pursuit of revolutionary scientific understanding and technological progress on the frontiers of aerospace sciences. The HoH also provides a focused opportunity for the local aerospace community to reflect on the contributions of these notable individuals who made enduring impacts on aerospace technologies. A Langley Research Center NACA & NASA HoH Committee receives & evaluates nominees & selects Honorees to be inducted into the Hall of Honor. The 1st HoH Committee selected the 1st classes per a Memorandum of Understanding by LaRC & LAA Jan 11, 2016.

Olaf Updated 26 July 2022